Chudzicki & Olesen Named 2009 Goldwater Scholars

Physics majors Christopher Chudzicki ’10 and Scott Olesen ’10 were named 2009 Barry M. Goldwater Scholars. The U.S. Congress established this highly competitive national scholarship “to encourage outstanding students to pursue careers in mathematics, the natural sciences, or engineering and to foster excellence in those fields.” It is widely recognized as a top honor for undergraduate science students in the United States.

Goldwater Scholarship web page