Chris Chudzicki '10 wins Apker Award (2010)

The American Physical Society selected Chris Chudzicki ’10 as one of two winners of the 2010 LeRoy Apker Award. This national award is the highest honor for physics research by an undergraduate student in the United States.

Chris wrote his senior thesis with Prof. Frederick Strauch on entanglement distribution on quantum networks, a topic relevant to the development of quantum computers.

He joins Apker winners Brian Gerke ’99, Charlie Doret ’02, and Nathan Hodes ’04, boosting our department’s record to 4 Apker Awards. No other college or university has graduated as many Apker Award winners in the past decade as Williams.

Press Release

APS Apker web page

Strauch’s web page