Charlie Doret '02 Wins the Apker Award (2002)

Charlie DoretThe American Physical Society chose S. Charles Doret ’02 as a winner of the 2002 LeRoy Apker Award, the highest national honor for physics research by an undergraduate student. Only two Apkers are awarded each year.

Charlie worked with Prof. Tiku Majumder on experiments measuring the Stark shift in atomic thallium.

[APS Apker web page] [Majumder’s research web page]