Prof. Kealhofer named 2020 Cottrell Scholar!

Professor Catherine Kealhofer has been selected by the Research Corporation for Science Advancement as one of 25 new Cottrell Scholars for 2020. This three-year, $100,000 award will enable her to further her lab’s research on non-equilibrium phonon dynamics in two-dimensional materials and to integrate primary literature into the first-year physics curriculum.